Here you can download most of the free children's ebooks on the Megamouse Books site in one place.

Download Free Ebooks

Here are the free ebooks by Emma Laybourn in one place for quick and easy downloading.

To find more details of each book, or to read them online, please go to the
List of Free Stories.

Shorter Books
Humdrum the Hippo Mobi Epub
Eagle Eyes Mobi Epub
Granny Small Mobi Epub
Uncle Hand-Me-Down Mobi Epub
Sharkbiter Mobi Epub
Bad Frog! Mobi Epub
Bad Frog at School Mobi Epub
Bad Frog at Work Mobi Epub
Croc Wants to Play Mobi Epub
The Weather Tin Mobi Epub
Save the Unicorn Mobi Epub

Dinosaur stories
Earthshaker Mobi Epub, Pdf with pictures (440kb)
Elly and Aargh! Mobi Epub, Pdf with pictures (695kb)
King of the Killers Mobi Epub, Pdf with pictures (802kb)

Alien Tales
Alien Ahoy! Mobi Epub
The Moon Monster Mobi Epub
The Spooky Spaceship Mobi (130kb) Epub (110kb)
The Runaway Space School Mobi Epub

Inkwell School Stories
Mr Podge's Porridge Mobi Epub
The Dragon's Birthday Mobi Epub
Iron Beans Mobi Epub
Mr Spigot Forgets Mobi Epub

Pirate Stories
The Pirate's Parrot Mobi Epub
Captain Snatchit's Revenge Mobi Epub
The Wreck of the Seaslug Mobi Epub

Castle Custard Stories
The Thing in the Dungeon Mobi Epub
The Dragon under the Stairs Mobi Epub
The Messy Princess Mobi Epub
The Marvellous Moat Mobi Epub
The Surprising Storm Mobi Epub
Princess Fifi's Frog Mobi Epub
Dragon Dilemma Mobi Epub
Spring Clean Mobi Epub
The New Witch Mobi Epub

Christmas Stories
Cold Cuthbert's Journey Mobi Epub
Horace's Christmas Sleigh Mobi (113 kb) Epub
The Best Christmas Play Ever Mobi Epub

Longer Stories
Bobbins Mobi Epub
A Den of Dragons: 8 Dragon Tales Mobi (191kb) Epub (154kb)
Cosmic Camel Mobi (222kb) Epub (210kb)

The longer free books not listed above can be downloaded from several online bookstores:

Click on a link below to be taken to Emma's author page.

At the ebook stores above, you will also find omnibus versions of some of the stories on this website:

A BUNDLE OF DINOSAURS contains Earthshaker, Elly and Aargh! and King of the Killers, with many full colour illustrations.
CAPTAIN SNATCHIT'S PARROT contains The Pirate's Parrot, Captain's Snatchit's Revenge and The Wreck of the Seaslug.
THE KING OF CUSTARD CASTLE contains The Thing in the Dungeon, the Dragon Under the Stairs, The Messy Princess and The Marvellous Moat, with colour illustrations.
CHAOS AT CUSTARD CASTLE contains Princess Fifi's Frog, The Surprising Storm, Dragon Dilemma and Spring Clean, with colour illustrations.

Go to the full list of stories.

the cover of the children's free ebook A DEN OF DRAGONS, containing 8 dragon
stories by Emma Laybourn

thumbnail covers of some of Emma Laybourn's free children's ebooks

the cover of the children's free ebook about a cat that lives in an old cotton
mill, (KS1 and KS2 fiction), BOBBINS by Emma Laybourn